Tech Excellence Awards Winners 2024

Sidero CEO Carmel Owens was named person of the year at the 2024 Tech Excellence Awards in association with IP Telecom held last night at the Royal Marine Hotel in Dun Laoghaire. An industry veteran with some 20 years of service in the technology sector, Owens joined the Athlone-based managed services firm in 2021. This year she oversaw the merger of Sidero with GlobalLogic, a Hitachi Group Company.

“These Awards respect and reward the individuals and companies that compete in a constantly changing competitive environment,”

Billy Huggard, director of organiser Mediateam.

Award Winners 2024

  • Person of the year (sponsored by IP Telecom)
    • Carmel Owens, Sidero a GlobalLogic Company
  • Company of the year (sponsored by Elio Networks)
    • Cubic Telecom
  • Multinational of the year
    • Softcat
  • Lifetime achievement award (sponsored by DigitalWell)
    • John Purdy
  • CIO of the year (sponsored by Endava)
    • Paul Delahunty, Stryve
  • Rising Star
    • Kateryna Pranichenko, The Project Foundry
  • IT project of the year (private sector) (sponsored by Ingram Micro)
    • Digital Realty with Enel X
  • IT project of the year (public sector) (sponsored by
    • An Garda Síochána
  • IT project of the year (SME) (sponsored by Enterpryze)
    • Savenet Solutions
  • Digital consultancy of the year (sponsored by iplicit Ireland)
    • Each&Other
  • Best place to work (sponsored by ESB)
    • Esri Ireland
  • Marketing excellence (sponsored by VidayoPro)
    • DNA IT Solutions
  • Diversity award (sponsored by Logitech)
    • Salesforce
  • Start-up award (sponsored by ICS)
    • Telea
  • Sustainability award
    • Softcat
  • Vertical market specialist of the year
    • Intact Software
  • Distributor of the year (sponsored by Softcat)
    • DataSolutions, a Climb Company
  • Emerging technology innovation of the year (sponsored by TechRadio)
    • Adapt, SFI Research Centre for AI-driven digital content technology, and Huawei
  • IT architect of the year (sponsored by IASA)
    • Gareth Grimshaw, Logicalis Solutions
  • IT professional team of the year (sponsored by FIT ICT Associate Professional)
    • eHealth (a division of the HSE)
  • Managed service company of the year (sponsored by Digital Realty)
    • Auxilion
  • Managed security service provider of the year (sponsored by CMS Distribution)
    • DNA IT Solutions