Person of the year

Tom O’Connor, Version 1

Presented by Billy Huggard, Mediateam

Company of the year

Sponsored by


Presented by Emma Donnelly and received by CEO Carmel Owens

Hibernia Award

Sponsored by


Presented by Barry Dillon and accepted by CEO Anne O’Leary

Lifetime achievement award

Sponsored by

Paschal Naylor, Presidio

Presented by Ross Murray

CIO of the year

Sponsored by

Cathal Lynch, RSA Insurance Ireland DAC

Presented by John Delves

IT project of the year (private sector)

Sponsored by


Presented by David McNamara and accepted by CEO David Jeffreys

IT project of the year (public sector)

Sponsored by

HSE, eHealth & Disruptive Technologies, Public Health ICT Delivery

Presented by Ray Keating and accepted by ICT Delivery director Noreen Noonan

IT project of the year (SME)

Sponsored by


Presented by Derek Brady, DEPT

Digital transformation project of the year

Sponsored by

Agile Networks

Presented by James Kelly and accepted by CEO Ken Larkin

Digital strategy partner of the year

Sponsored by


Presented by Adrian Foley and accepted by judging panel member Bernie Cullinan

Start-up award

Sponsored by


Presented by Terry Leech and accepted by co-founders James Fahy and Ciara Walsh

Rising Star

Sponsored by

Ian O’Connell, CommSec

Presented by Shena Brien and accepted by CEO David McNamara

IT architect of the year (individual or team)

Sponsored by

Alan Adair, Wellington IT

Presented by Lorna Martyn, Fidelity Investments 

IT professional or team of the year

Sponsored by

Asystec with AIB

Presented by Andrew Finn and accepted by Lorne Chedzey (Asystec) and Ian Kiernan (AIB)

Managed service company of the year


Presented by Ashling Cunningham, Tech Excellence Awards judging panel, and accepted by co-founder Senan Finnucane

Managed security service provider of the year

Sponsored by


Presented by Nick Bailey and accepted by chief revenue officer Patrick Jordan

Diversity award

Sponsored by


Presented by Emma Alcock and accepted by global head of process automation Rebecca Keenan

Vertical market specialist of the year

Sponsored by


Presented by Declan Hogan and accepted by chief commercial officer Faye Thomas

Internet of Things innovation of the year

Sponsored by


Presented by John O’Connell and accepted by Mary Katherine Midgett and Albert Baker

Communications excellence

Sponsored by

DNA IT Solutions

Presented by Dylan Kavanagh and accepted by sales & marketing director Adrian Kelly

Sustainability award


Sponsored by

Presented by Roberta McCrossan and accepted by video collaboration specialist UK & Ire Craig O’Sullivan

Distributor of the year

Data Solutions

Presented by Niall Kitson and accepted by group technology director Francis O’Haire